Home » Music » Full List: Central Music Awards 2017 Nominees
Central Music Awards

Full List: Central Music Awards 2017 Nominees

Central Music Awards

2020 Multimedia, the managers of the Central Music Awards (CMA) 2017 , officially releases the nominees  for this year’s awards which is slated for 26th December, 2017.

CMA, the biggest event in the Central Region, is an annual event aimed at recognizing the contributions of hardworking and outstanding musicians in the Central Region.

See the list here ….


*New Artiste*
Remedy distant
Mr Sly
TrapBoi flame
Nana Beesi
Sammy Punches
Mr One
Double B
Ama Hudson

*Gospel Artiste of the Year*

Isaac Crentsil
Adeline Baidoo
Daughters of Messiah
Emmanuel Ekuman
Stanley AdjeiQuaye
God Eternal Ministries
Frank Gilford

*Gospel Song of the Year*

Isaac Crentsil-meb) ne dzin
Adeline Baidoo-)y3 ewuradze
Daughters of Messiah-Yesuwuo
Emmanuel Ekuman-obotantem
Stanley AdjeiQuaye-m)towndwom
God Eternal Ministries-praise is all we do
Frank Gilford-asedandwom
Ama Hudson- )b3gyew
Nadiana Ministry-sabataNii

*Best Rapper of the Year*
Richy Rhymes
Skyty Nero
SupaStar Taboo
Real Mc

*Collaboration of the Year*
Eshun ft Cabum – simple as Abc
Koby Symple ft Medikal – Dede
Sticker ft Yaa Pono – Deedee
Skuul Boys ft Koby Symple – Ewurama
Eddie ft Boggy Wenzday – Overload
Quarmy Zaggy ft Paa Kwesi – highlife
Gabby Kan ft Teephlow & Kahpun – makoma
Mr One ft Qwesi Plus – fever
Teephlow ft Wisa- handkerchief
Gojit ft Kwame Yogot – low battery

*Reggae Song of the Year*
Jungle Boss – bad mind
Kahpun – Jah gimme
Da Governor – show some love
Remedy Distant – fa wo nsa wo meni
Jah lightning – Hotta
Mula Palmer – best thing in my life
1 Pydza- hungry children
Quarmy Zaggy -Bohye
Ras Kofai – Jah will be there

*Female Vocalist of the Year*
Adeline Baidoo
Ama Hudson
Theresa Mensah
LoviaClottey(Jesus Crew)

*Sound Engineer*
Ofasco ne Beat

*Producer of the Year*
Mr Loyalty
Ivan Beat

*Song of the Year *
Adeline Baidoo – OyeEwuradze
Koby Symple – Osooko
Eshun – Fakye
Sticker ft YaaPono – Baabana
Teephlow- handkerchief ft Wisa
Patapaa- one corner
SkuulBoys – Ewurama ft Symple
Renner – GoodGal BadGal ft Epixode
Eddie & Boggy Wenzday – overload
Quarmy Zaggy- odo mu police
MulaPalmer – Too bad
Orkortor Perry- enam bon

*Best Music Video of the Year*
Eshun ft Cabum – simple as abc
Koby Symple – osookoo
Teephlow- New era
Ekow Marvel – do me
Boggy Wenzday ft Luther – Package
Sticker ft Yaa Pono -babana
Vincent Nyarko ft Sk Frimpong – Amen
Kahpun – excuse me miss
Orkortor Perry – Supremo
Jesus Crew – I’m grateful
Mr One ft Qwesi Plus – Fever

*Dancehall Song of the Year*
Mula Palmer – Too bad
1 Pydza – my name
Gojit ft Kahpun – Too big
Renner ft Episode – GoodGal BadGal
Kahpun – p3p3p3
Jakhal – Turn me on
Twicy -Head up
Seeta Kamani- burning up
Jungle Boss – Give thanks for life

*Best male vocalist of the Year*
Boggy Wednesday – Nobody but me
Koby Symple – Dede
Remedy DisandantFawonsa –
Skuulboys(PappiSing)- Ewurama
Quarmy Zaggy – Bohye
Sticker – Babana
Double B – Menewoa
king xzibit – Heart you die
Twicy – odo
Ekow Marvel – bosoe

*Ghana Popular Song of the Year*

Patapaa – one corner
Becca ft BisaK’dei – beshiw
Kofi Kinaata – Confession
Ayesem – Koti
Shatta Wale – taking over
Nkansah LilWin – mama boss papa
Ebony – sponsor
Wutah – bronya

*Promoter of the Year*
DJ Saki – Ahomka Fm
DJ Poppa – Obrempong Fm
DjBenJesse – Cape Fm
DJ Track – Hope Fm
Dj Repentance – Live Fm
Ace Hype

*Hip Life Song of the Year*
Ayagon – okukuseku
Rebjoe – aboa wo ba
Sticker ft YaaPono – Babaana
Beesi – satisfaction
Eddie & Boggy Wenzday – Overload
Orkortor Perry – enam bon
Real Mc – Day & night
Richy Rhymes – everything gye
Ragazi- I tear chain
Patapaa – one corner
Ntekyere – Ashukushaft Galaxy

*Hip Pop song of the Year*
Teephlow – Dab on dem
Lokal – execution diary
Gojit ft Twicy – my time
GoddyWan – pressure
Skyty Nero- Abroso
Ayagon- Dear God
Sammy Punches – fire
Orkortor Perry – Supremo
Richy Rhymes – Trust no man

*Artiste of the Year*
Koby Symple
Adeline Baidoo

*HighLife Song of the Year*
SkuulBoys – Ewurama
KobySymple- Osooko
Elly Boy – Ayoo
Eshun – Fakye
Double B – menewoa
QuarmiZaggy – odo mu police
Kwame Yogot – concert party
Ayagon ft Nero X- Firewood

*Hip Gospel Song of the Year*
Sticker – sunsumkronkron
Orkortor Perry – change me
Koby Symple ft Teephlow – Nyame Akasa
Alisco – Yesumo
NewJay – blessing
Mr Sly – thy will be done
SlimGee – adom bi rmx
Teephlow – handkerchief

By Cape360gh.com

Give Your Comment